7 Chakras

A chakra is an energy center and in a healthy person, the chakras work in unison to create energy that balances your spirit, mind and body.

Imagine the flow of energy from the 1st chakra (root chakra) to the 7th chakra (crown chakra). This is your whole being’s main source of energy and what keeps you balanced or unbalanced. Moreover, when all your chakras are in a state of balance and harmony, the energy flows smoothly and life is good.

1st Chakra Red ChakrasFeatured 2

1st Chakra • RedBase Chakra • Muladhara

Red represents the Base Chakra and brings strength wherever it’s found. This color is one of energy, action, confidence, and courage.

Read More →
2nd Chakra Orange ChakrasFeatured 2

2nd Chakra • Orange • Sacral Chakra • Swadhisthana

The sacral chakra is also known as the Svadhisthana – Sanskrit for vital force or dwelling place of the self also supports growth.

Read More →
3rd Chakra ChakrasFeatured 2

3rd Chakra • Yellow • Solar Plexus • Manipura Energy Center

Interestingly, both the yellow sun and yellow gold are imperishable, eternal, and indestructible. Yellow is also the color for the Solar Plexus Chakra.

Read More →
4th Chakra Healing Heart Music Video ChakrasFeatured 2

4th Chakra • Green • Heart • Meditation Music

The 4th Chakra or Anahata is represented by a lotus with 12 petals. It’s also represented by the green color of spirituality.

Read More →
The color blue brings harmonic calmness into our lives. It is also the color of the 5th Chakra, also known as the blue Throat Chakra. ChakrasFeatured 2

5th Chakra • Blue Throat Chakra • Visuddha • Healing Video

The 5th Chakra (throat) is represented by the spiritually soothing color of blue and brings harmony into our lives.

Read More →
6th Chakra ChakrasFeatured 2

6th Chakra • Indigo • Third Eye • Anja

Indigo symbolic color of spirituality combines blue and violet to get its deep hue to represent the mind, thoughts, knowledge and intuition.

Read More →
7th Chakra Indigo ChakrasFeatured 2

7th Chakra • Crown Chakra • Sahasrara • Purple

The purple symbolic color of spirituality is a blend of strong reds and calming blues. Almost sounds like a storm, doesn’t it?

Read More →
7 Chakras ChakrasColorsEternal SpiritsFeatured 2

7 Chakras • Colors • Minerals • Chants

The word “Chakra” derives from the Sanskrit word “Wheel”. In literal Hindi translation it becomes “Wheel of Spinning Energy”. Keep learning!

Read More →
Scroll to Top

Subscribe to Beautiful Souls Updates