The word “Chakra” derives from the Sanskrit word which means “Wheel” and the literal translation from Hindi, means “Wheel of Spinning Energy”. If you will, please imagine a chakra as a vortex-like, center of energy. Within our bodies, you have seven of these major energy centers and many more minor ones. This post is about the major energy centers that everyone knows as the seven chakras.

Chakras are our Energy Centers

Chakras are the energy centers of our bodies. Studying them is for the purpose of bringing greater awareness, balance, good-will, and overall contentment and happiness.

You may think of them as invisible, rechargeable, energy points that need maintenance on a regular basis. Yet, to many in the Western world, this type of thinking is foreign and incomprehensible. However, over the past 50 years, there is a strong resurgence of curiosity and practice of Eastern cultures and philosophy.

Healing Chants

Life Flows Smoothly with Balance

Imagine the flow of energy from the 1st chakra (root chakra) to the 7th chakra (crown chakra). This is your whole being’s main source of energy and what keeps you balanced or unbalanced. Moreover, when all your chakras are in a state of balance and harmony, the energy flows smoothly and life is good.

7 Chakras • Colors • Minerals • Chants Click To Tweet

However, they might distort with blockages caused by too much stress from mental, emotional, or physical issues. When this happens you feel dis-ease with your surroundings, or you might feel just plain ill. This also means that one or more of your chakras are out of balance.

The good news is, there are effective ways to deal with unbalanced or over-stimulated chakras. Below is a list along with a brief explanation of each.

Headline for The 7 Chakras • Colors • Spiritual Meanings

The 7 Chakras • Colors • Spiritual Meanings

1st Chakra • Base Chakra • Muladhara • Red

Red represents the Base Chakra and brings strength wherever it's found. This color is one of energy, action, confidence, and courage.

2nd Chakra • Orange Color of Spirituality • Sacral Chakra • Swadhisthana

The sacral chakra is also known as the Svadhisthana - Sanskrit for vital force or dwelling place of the self also supports growth.

Yellow Represents the Solar Plexus 3rd Chakra Manipura Energy Center

Both the yellow sun and yellow gold are imperishable, eternal, and indestructible. Yellow is also the color for the Solar Plexus 3rd Chakra.

4th Chakra • Green • Heart Chakra • Meditation Music

When listening to this heart chakra music, it enhances your creativity while gently easing you into a positive flow of energy.

5th Chakra • Blue • Throat Chakra • Visuddha • Healing Video

The 5th Chakra (throat) is represented by the spiritually soothing color of blue and brings harmony into our lives.

6th Chakra • Indigo • Third Eye Chakra • Anja

The 6th Chakra color is Indigo which combines blue and violet to get its deep hue to represent the mind, thoughts, knowledge and intuition.

7th Chakra • Purple Color of Spirituality • Crown Chakra • Sahasrara

If your 7th Chakra or Crown Chakra suffers from blocks, you experience depression, alienation, and inability to learn.

It is our wish that you find this post enlightening and helpful. If you have any questions or suggestions, we love to hear from you in the comments below. Also, kindly accept our invitation to join our group on Facebook to surround yourself with kindred spirits and post your encouraging messages.

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top

Subscribe to Beautiful Souls Updates